shipping icon

pickup icon


  • Sale
  • Regular price $13.95 CAD

Author: H. L. ROSSIER

Pages: 144

Publisher: Believer`s Bookshelf USA

Publish Date: 1981

Edition: Unknown

Condition: New.

Binding: Hardback

Markings: N/A.


Meditations on Joshua

Chapter 1: The leader, The land and its boundaries, The moral qualifications requisite for entrance into Canaan, Those who enter Canaan.
Chapter 2: Rahab.
Chapter 3: Jordan.
Chapter 4: The twelve stones at Gilgal, The twelve stones in the midst of Jordan.
Chapter 5: Circumcision, Gilgal, Canaan’s food, The captain of the Lord’s Host.
Chapter 6: Jericho.
Chapter 7: Ai and the accursed thing.
Chapter 8: The way of recovery, The recovery of Gibeah, Results of discipline.
Chapter 9: The snare of Gibeon.
Chapter 10: The victory of Gibeon.
Chapter 11: The conquest of Hazor, the Anakim.
Chapter 12: Enumeration of the vanquished kings.
Chapter 13: Division of the land, The portion of Levi.
Chapter 14: Caleb’s purpose of heart.
Chapter 15: The cities of refuge.
Chapter 16: The alter of Ed.
Chapter 17: Final instructions to Joshua.
Chapter 18: Grace in contrast to law.